Recognizing staff excellence

People and Places | Strategy 1: Great People
Theme: Inclusion
Winners of the UBC Okanagan Staff Awards of Excellence
Back row, L-R: Andrea Klassen, Andrew Calhoun, Deborah Buszard, Christine Squire and Derek Como. Bottom row: Shannon Hohl, Bruce Mooney, Anthony Dodds, Alana Wright and Robin Whittall. Missing: Samantha Larson

Great people are at the heart of UBC – which is why the university annually recognizes staff and faculty who not only contribute to making UBC an employer of choice, but who also embrace the university’s values. This year, 32 exceptional staff members from UBC Vancouver and UBC Okanagan were recently recognized for their outstanding achievements and contributions to the UBC community through three major awards: the President’s Service Award for Excellence, the UBC Vancouver President’s Staff Awards and the UBC Okanagan Staff Awards of Excellence.

Whether it’s advancing diversity and inclusion across campus, enhancing the UBC experience, providing leadership to colleagues and students, or contributing to campus spirit, this year’s recipients exemplify UBC’s values in action.

Click below to learn more about this year’s award winners and their positive contributions to UBC.